Driving around town

Friday, February 10, 1939
41st Day–324 Days to Follow

Murray had the car fixed. Mary drove it home. Bill Poeling brought M.E. home from the garage. Mae came for awhile.

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

Friday, February 10, 2012

Today I stuck around the house until time to pick up my check, then I drove up to the bank to have it deposited. I drove back home and got ready for work, and when I got there I found out it was to be my last shift. The night flew right by, and I said my goodbyes and “I promise to shop here”s and hit the road again. I stopped for a celebratory teriyaki takeaway from the shop up the street, then came home to the still, quiet house and settled in to finish the last of Breaking Bad.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

