Unnecessary hiatus

Friday, February 3, 1939
34th Day–331 Days to Follow

I baked an Angel Cake. Cleaned the house. Mrs. Kirchoff took me to Woman’s Club meeting. Mr. Keen talked on rose culture. We visited Grace Stewart. She has been sick all week. Tom brought the pup to Billy & Inez. Mrs. Holke came for milk.

We played 500.

Mr. Nicholls visited us awhile. Loren came the last day for Mary.

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

Friday, February 3, 2012

I took a little hiatus from the blog without much reason, other than being a bit down with some sort of inbetween funk. I’m pretty sure I was off work last Friday but, in truth, I haven’t done much besides tilling the garden a couple of times and watching a lot of netflix. I’m waiting to start my new job and we’re still slogging through sorting things at the house with (and without) the professional organizers. It’s also cold, so staying in/near bed always sounds like a good idea lately.

I’m curious about Memo’s cake, as I remember my mom talking about it from when she was young. Maybe sometime soon I can find her recipe and get back to baking.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

