Music and quilts

Tuesday, February 7, 1939
38th Day–327 Days to Follow

Murray and I went to see Mr. & Mrs. Grimes and Laura & Lee.

Mrs. Kirchoff gave me her quilt blocks.

I went to choir practice.

Elizabeth, Mrs. Graves and I were there. Jane played her composition.

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Disciplined, I am not. I have a few abandoned projects waiting to be finished even since we moved to this house in July. I think I’d be a lot like Mrs. Kirchoff up there, handing over blocks that I inevitably failed to assemble into a quilt. My guitar sits in its case in the corner of my room, slowly falling out of tune again. Books are stacked eight-deep on my bedside table, and I haven’t finished even one. Well, just one. But it was short, and I can only just count it as a legitimate book. Sometimes I get caught up in needing to feel more productive than spending an afternoon reading might feel.

I’m calling shenanigans on myself and these silly made-up rules.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

