Ball game show

Sunday, February 5, 1939
36th Day–329 Days to Follow

We all went to S.S. and church. Mr. & Mrs. Ronning and Betty Joe came home with us for dinner. We played Bridge afternoon & evening. Mary & Betty Joe went to league.

Billy went on a picnic with Kirchoffs to South Mts.

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

Sunday, February 5, 2012

I had to work part of the day, and kept getting asked if I would get to watch the big game. I wasn’t into it this year, especially after being frustrated and offended by the commercials last time. Maybe next year I can suspend feminist outrage and watch the game again. Though, honestly, playing cards all afternoon and evening sounds like a better way to spend the day right now. I did have some heart-tugging moments of missing my family and the way we all would gather at my aunt’s house to watch the game together. Feeling isolated; what else is new?

Tagged

Leave a Reply

