Cupcake(s)

Thursday, January 26, 1939

26th Day–339 Days to Follow

I made cupcakes & iced them. We went to our S.S. party at the church. Had a good time playing Rook. I took Coco.

Mrs. Holke came for milk.

Shorty began work at noon today.

 

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

Thursday, January 26, 2012

I have to say it was a good day. Memo made cupcakes, I got called cupcake. Don’t worry, it was all in good fun. I really wonder what recipe she used, and what her icing was. To me, there’s a big difference between icing and frosting – I wonder if she made the same distinction or not.

The afternoon was great, even if a little deceptively cold. The sun was out and shining bright, but there are still little hills of snow in some of the neighbors’ yards. I walked out of the house in just a sweater and immediately regretted not bundling up. But I didn’t want to be all wrinkled for the afternoon!

Tonight we babysat for J’s sister’s kiddos again, though the night was much more calm than last time. The baby went down without a peep, and the three older kids didn’t do much hesitating beyond the requisite, “just one more book?” We ended the night on the couch watching episode after episode of Cake Boss, which has me wanting to bake a cake tomorrow if there’s time.

I also have a lot of laundry and packing to do, since we head down to Portland when J gets home from work. Best start the morning with early coffee, instead of waiting for the late morning/afternoon like I’ve been doing.  : /

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

