Pains in the…

Sunday, January 8, 1939

 

8th Day–357 Days to Follow

Had a crick in my back, and didn’t go to S.S. Barbara sang a solo. Mary and Leona went to the show “That Certain Age.” I wrote to Lora.

 

– – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – – + – – – – –

 

Sunday, January 8, 2012

I’ve had a crick in my neck for awhile, so I can commiserate with her. Today was a late long shift, and I didn’t get off until 11:30pm. Before going in, my roommate’s parents stopped by with a professional organizer to evaluate clearing out the rest of this house, since we moved in and basically built a life around/on top of 90+ years of her grandparent’ belongings. After hearing her rates, I figured I am in the wrong business. But soon the house will be clear and all of this…stuff…can be lifted from our shoulders. It will be very interesting to watch her process, and I can’t wait to take the knowledge back to my own room full of stuff at my parents’ place in Arizona, since I didn’t exactly “purge” anything before leaving. Sorry, mom.

Leave a Reply

